Library Closed Monday

Mead Library will be closed on Monday, May 27, in observance of Memorial Day.

Try the new Monarch Catalog!

A new and improved Monarch Catalog is in the works. Click here to give it a try and to provide feedback.


Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of each month. (Note, there are no meetings in March or December). 

Unless otherwise noted, meetings take place at 5:00 p.m. in the Rocca Room at Mead Public Library. Agendas are posted 24 hours in advance. Persons wishing to speak before the Board may do so during the Open Forum. 

Contact the Board

You may contact the Library Board by filling out this contact form.

If you have questions about Board of Trustees meetings, or if you want contact information for members of the Board of Trustees, please reach out to Mead Public Library Director Garrett Erickson at 920-459-3400, ext. 2041.

Library Board of Trustees

President - Vacant
Vice-President - Andre Walton
Ex-officio - Garrett Erickson


  • Meg Albrinck
  • Julia Hart
  • Pastor Jim Hollister
  • Kathie Norman
  • Jeanne Pfeiffer
  • Maeve Quinn
  • Angela Ramey
  • Sherry Speth

Minutes and Agendas

The City of Sheboygan provides online access to all city meeting agendas and minutes here. Under the "Meeting Group" drop down, select the meeting you would like to review. Meetings that take place at Mead are named Mead Public Library.


The Mead Public Library is part of the City of Sheboygan and is governed by an independent, ten-member Library Board of Trustees. According to Section 58-31 of the Sheboygan Municipal Code, the Library Board consists of nine appointed members who are residents of the City of Sheboygan. One of these members shall be the superintendent of the public school district or a representative and one shall be a member of the Common Council. These nine members shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to Common Council confirmation. The tenth member of the library board is appointed by the Sheboygan County Board of Supervisors and may reside outside of Sheboygan city limits per Section 58-43 of the Sheboygan Municipal Code.  Terms are for three years beginning on May 1 following the appointment. To express interest in an appointment to the Library Board of Trustees, contact the Mayor of Sheboygan, 828 Center Ave., Sheboygan, WI 53081, Sheboygan Area School District Superintendent, or Sheboygan County Board of Supervisors.  

For more information about the role of Library Trustees, see the Mead Public Library Trustee Job Description or view the "Trustee Essentials: A Handbook for Wisconsin Public Library Trustees" prepared by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI).  This publication, along with several other library trustee resources, are available at the DPI website.